Coronavirus Updates:

Select the "more info" link to keep up with the latest from Penn State about the global coronavirus outbreak. MORE INFO >

Sokolov-Miller Family Financial and Life Skills Center Logo

What's Happening?

Open to Public — Webinar Series & Trivia Games

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
12:00 PM-1:00 PM

The Penn State Sokolov-Miller Family Financial & Life Skills Center is offering monthly webinars via Zoom. The webinars will be held every other Tuesday of every month, and are from 12:00 – 1:00 PM (Except December). To access any of these free webinars, please use the Zoom link provided below.  All webinars are open to public – no registration needed:

📢 Webinar Series – 2021 Link:  https://psu.zoom.us/j/3845004052

Spring 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Student Loans – OSA Guest Speaker
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Credit Cards
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Debt Management
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 FICO Credit Score – PNC Guest Speaker
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Identity Theft – PNC Guest Speaker
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 After Graduation – Kyle Shoop, PSU Alumni Guest Speaker
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Salary Negotiation
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Car Shopping

 

Summer 2021

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Mortgage
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 For Women
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Financial Clutter
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 Environmental Stewardship

 

Fall 2021

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Financial Literacy Overview (FLO)
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Smart Goals
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Budgeting
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 Time Value of Money
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Saving and Investing
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Money and Relationships

Special Events – Trivia Games

The Penn State Sokolov-Miller Family Financial & Life Skills Center is offering monthly Trivia games – KAHOOT –  via Zoom. The games will be held every other Thursday of every month, and are from 4:00 – 5:00 PM. To access any of these free trivias, please use the Zoom link provided below.  Trivia games are open to public – no registration needed:

📢 Special Events – Trivia Link:  https://psu.zoom.us/j/493258891

Spring 2021
Thursday, February 4, 2021 Investing & Time Value of Money
Thursday, February 18, 2021 Salary Negotiation & Navigating Job Offers
Thursday, March 4, 2021 Financial Literacy for Women
Thursday, March 18, 2021 Credit Cards & Credit Score
Thursday, April 1, 2021 After Graduation & Budgeting
Thursday, April 15, 2021 Retirement Planning & Student Loan Repayment