Coronavirus Updates:

Select the "more info" link to keep up with the latest from Penn State about the global coronavirus outbreak. MORE INFO >

Sokolov-Miller Family Financial and Life Skills Center Logo

What's Happening?

Open to Public — Webinar Series

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
12:00 PM-1:00 PM

The Penn State Sokolov-Miller Family Financial & Life Skills Center is offering monthly webinars via Zoom. The webinars will be held every other Tuesday of every month, and are from 12:00 – 1:00 PM (Except December). To access any of these free webinars, please use the Zoom link provided below.  All webinars are open to the public and no registration is needed.

📢 2021 Webinar Series Link: https://psu.zoom.us/j/91236187405 

Fall 2021

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Financial Literacy Overview (FLO)
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Smart Goals
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Budgeting
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 Time Value of Money
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Saving and Investing
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Money and Relationships

   

Spring 2022

Tuesday, January 25,  2022 Student Loans
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Credit Cards
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Debt Management
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 FICO Credit Score
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Identity Theft
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 After Graduation
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Salary Negotiation
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Car Shopping

   

Summer 2022 

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Mortgage
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 For Women
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Financial Clutter
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Environmental Stewardship